Christmas Countdown | 20 | Plans for Project Life in 2016

I’m still loving Project Life, but I’m very behind with 2015’s album!

It’s more or less complete up to July but in the summer, when we put the house on the market, I had to pack away all my stuff for the viewings and I didn’t get it back out.

So for 2016 I am definitely going digital! I hope it’ll be much easier to keep it up.

The Project Life App
The Project Life app

I’m going to use the Project Life app plus, for variety, I’ll probably do some bits and pieces in Photoshop. I really enjoyed making this digital layout (below) about the Harbour Festival last year:

Bristol Harbour Festival 2015 https://jennybegoode.wordpress.com/

I haven’t 100% decided how to print the layouts, but I think I’m going to get an 8×8 album and add in prints as we go along. It would mean I could include a few souvenirs and the album would also be the ‘right’ height (i.e. the same height as my 2015 6×8 albums). I’m thinking I could always order a photo book later on if I change my mind 😉

So that’s the plan for now. I’m going to order an 8×8 test print to see whether the photos look big enough and what font size I need to use.

Test page https://jennybegoode.wordpress.com/

Watch this space 🙂


This month, I’m again attempting to blog every day to turn this corner of the internet into a sort of advent calendar. Posts will be tagged ChristmasCountdown2015 or you can look at the calendar in the sidebar ⇒

 

One thought on “Christmas Countdown | 20 | Plans for Project Life in 2016

Leave a reply:

