Project Life 2015 – March to April

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 0

Well, I’m really behind on posting pages from my 2015 Project Life album. However, at least I’m up to date on creating them. I usually work a month or so in hand to give me time to scribble ideas down and gather photos from different devices. And as it stands, I’ve completed pages through to the end of June 2015 and have a few pages done for July!

Note: for this post, I’ve had a go at scanning the pages to see if I get a clearer result than photographing from above.

So, the March pages start with a couple of nights out and cards from the Boys Rule kit.

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 1Next, some photos from a charity fashion show I was involved in. The top left card pulls out for extra photos (see below).

Some days I just get snap happy, so I used a multi-pocket page protector from Simple Stories on the other side. 

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 2aHere’s the pull-out card from the fashion show with journaling and a couple more photos from the day – including one of me wearing a ton of make-up! The folded card is from the Seafoam edition.

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 2bLeft-hand side: I took a few days off in March and spent them visiting local museums and generally wandering about being a tourist in Bristol and Bath. Right-hand side: a day spent with friends in Clifton (more Boys Rule cards).

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 3The next page documents a couple of retirement dos for local politicians at the end of March, where I got to meet Lady Margaret – a celebrated Bathonian.

On the right is my monthly collage of standalone snaps from the course of the month. I use Photoshop templates to pull these together. 

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 4

Moving on, April’s monthly collage, with captions this time, and a sunny trip to Bournemouth.

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 5The right-hand page here marks a trip to Cornwall and some particularly wonderful gin and tonics. The bottom left card is Boys Rule again.

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 6Something new I’m including this year is inserts filed directly into the album, using those vinyl ring reinforcements that we used to have in school. I feel like it’s safe to do this in the smaller format, whereas they’d get crumpled up in a 12×12 album. These are some bits and pieces from the Cornwall trip.

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 6cFrom Cornwall to Lincolnshire for Easter with my family. I think the ‘&’ card is from the Jade or Coral edition. As you can see, I also got hold of some letter stamps this month, so that added something new. 

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 7At Easter Mum gave me Grandpa’s old camera to look at and see if I could use it. There turned out to be a film inside with three salvageable photos that he must have taken. It was a bit like finding a time capsule. 

The ‘noted’ card is from the Seafoam edition.

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 8Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 8cMore April weekends spent with friends and a card from the Midnight edition. I really like the photo templates with big white borders (and it means I can use low res pictures from Facebook!)

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 9A gap! This is supposed to be photos from T’s sailing trip, but I still haven’t got him to choose them.

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 10Finally, bridging April and May, we have some pictures relating to my day job and the election campaigns in Bath and North East Somerset. The ‘stuff of life’ card is from the Seafoam edition.

Project Life 2015 - 6x8 album - March to April (jennybegoode.wordpress.com) 11And that’s the end of March and April. Busy times!

Leave a reply:

