Links I found interesting this month

Richard Long exhibition at the Arnolfini, Bristol 2015 https://jennybegoode.wordpress.com

One of my favourite types of blog posts to read is a round-up of links and stories from around the web. Not only is it a great way to find new and useful things to read, but it also means I’ll be able to find the links to those interesting articles later on! With that in mind, here are some items I found interesting this month:

• An oldie, but a goodie: “Why the modern world is bad for your brain“.

Twitter jokes collated.

• I used to play those point-and-click escape-the-room games online; now there’s a live action version in Bath (Bath Escape) and two in Bristol (Puzzlair-4D and Fathom Escape)! I wonder who would like to try this out with me?

• Last weekend we went to see an exhibition by Richard Long at the Arnolfini in Bristol (photo above) – I first saw one of his exhibitions in St Andrews in 1997 and his work has always stuck with me. Definitely worth checking out and it’s free entry!

• This article about living on a ketch made me want to stop house hunting and buy a boat.

• I recently rediscovered Kerstin Rodgers’ blog and alter ego ‘Ms Marmite Lover’. I love the way she writes about the places she visits – blending a whirlwind of sensory impressions with contextual information and her personal reactions, all delivered in a matter-of-fact tone – evocative but not gushing. It’s exactly what I need to get enthusiastic about travel.

• Finally, I can’t stop watching this astonishingly beautiful tilt shift video of Bristol:

Leave a reply:

