Project Life plans for 2015

Project Life plans for 2015
Rules? Where we’re going, we don’t need rules.

After all my swithering, I finally decided to go with the 6×8 Project Life format for 2015.

The main reason is that I just don’t have the space for any more 12×12 albums at home. And it’s good to have a change.

So, I’ve bought an album or three and I’ve also decided to throw out all the rules this year!

This means I’m not going to have two pages each week or have any set time frame for pages or spreads. I’m just going to include photos, and other bits & pieces that I like, in whatever order they fit.

I’m also not going to worry about covering every single event. It’s too easy to get obsessive about taking photos. For example, I don’t need a photo of every posh coffee! It’s just a couple of weeks into the New Year and I’m already feeling less pressure to take ‘filler’ photos.

Another benefit of this approach is that there’s no need to pre-plan pages and work out what photos I need to take next week to fit the other side of this week’s page orientation. The planning used to make my head spin!

I was hoping to have some pictures of January pages to add in here, but apparently I’m never at home during daylight!

Have you got any tips for the 6×8 format?

One thought on “Project Life plans for 2015

Leave a reply:

